Finished Penetration Testing Student v2...now where to?

Hi!

I’ve recently finished the Penetration Testing Student v2 path and I’m going to go for the eJPT certification. I would like to know if there are any other resources to train for the certification exam.

Like TryHackMe? Can you suggest TryHackMe rooms appropriate for the eJPT certification?

Thanks in advance!

Hi there,

I signed up in TryHackMe website few days ago, but I didn’t have time yet to hack anything there (I’m finishing to study the PTS v2). Anyway, I hacked a bunch of machines in hackthebox.eu website and I think that it would be another resource you might try out. Also, you access the vulnerable machines in a very similar way you’ll have to for the exam (i.e. by openvpn), so the hacking process will happen from your own Kali/Parrot machine connected by VPN to the vulnerable ones.

BTW, good luck for the exam :sunglasses:

hello there
i am also studying from PTSv2 for ejptv2 exam
i wanted to know how much time you took to complete the study from start to end
and is there any way we can connect
i want to talk to you
thanks

Hi,

There are few tricks you can use to speed up the learning/studying process. As soon as I’llve the chance I’ll post some hints (at the moment I’m outside and writing from my iPad).

1 Like

Hi,

here we go with few hints. First, you have to consider that the learning process, for whatever matter is concerned, is something closely related to individuals and that a method good for me is not necessarily good for you. Anyway, I’m glad to share some thoughts about the course and what is working for me.

As first step, here are a couple of tools for Linux you may install to help you and that are not strictly related to PTS v2, but are helpful in general:

Tldr: have a look here to understand what tldr is and how to install it in Kali Linux

Navi: have a look here to understand what Navi is and how to install it in Linux